Hood River Library

After a rather busy week that resulted in meeting some goals I had set for myself, I decided to treat myself by going to a new library I hadn’t visited before. So, off I went to Hood River!

Originally, I had wanted to visit all 3 locations in the Hood River County Library District but that wasn’t really feasible with not having a car. I decided to change it to a more fun goal- to visit all the Oregon Carnegie Libraries. I figured this way I wouldn’t be too obsessive about having to visit all the libraries although I was a bit annoyed at not being able to go to other libraries which seemed so near but were quite far.

Hood River is about 60 miles away from Portland. The commute on public transportation was about 90 minutes.

My first view of the library was its sweeping green lot of the Georgiana Smith Memorial Gardens.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love seeing how the old Carnegie buildings are included in renovations- a great way to see the old and the new.

Three more to go until I complete my challenge!

One thought on “Hood River Library

Leave a comment